Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 p.m. - Thurs. Nov. 6, 2003
I guess I'm not the only one cranky!!
Well this is certainly been a NON productive morning. I think that computers were made to drive people like me nuts, absobloominlutely NUTS!! I think this scanner is getting me back for the plant peeing on it. I apologized to it and let it sit on so that the warmth of the bulb could help it become all warm and fuzzy and happy again, and it worked. I was able to scan in a baby photo of Kay and it worked just fine. However since my stupid new computer won�t open any of the photos that I scanned on the old computer I can�t access some photos I wanted to edit and put into a scrapbook page. **see you knew that I wouldn�t work this hard on anything else.** So I figured that I would just hook it into my new computer and install it.

HA sounds simple huh?? NOT!!! I got it all moved about and what not, but the software and drivers I have for it won�t work with stupid XP so I got on line and got new software for it. I was all set, software was installed and everything. I look over at the scanner and the stupid yellow light is on. GRRR that means it is not ready to play with the computer right now. GRRRRR!!! It worked fine an hour ago. OYY!! So I am back at square one, waiting for the stupid scanner to get ready to play. Last night I noticed it was green and I was soo very happy. I guess that was short lived!! So I am no closer to getting my photos scanned or accessing the ones that are scanned. This is so not the week to be messing with me. I frustrate very easily.

I had planned on playing with my scrapbook this morning after making some new photos to take to the Darkside. I came across some really cute baby photos of Kay that I had intended to make into a sweet page, but I can�t do that without the use of that dang scanner. GRRRR!!! This is the second scanner to mess with me, the first one the light just went out, never to come back on. I guess this one being cranky is really my fault since it was I who like an idiot watered that dang plant too much. I should get on Ebay and see how much one is there. OHH well. Can�t change it now!

I have to go visit Paul�s teachers this afternoon for parent/teacher conferences beginning at 1. This gives me approx. 30 min to eat some lunch and get ready to go. He isn�t doing too well in some of his classes and I want to head off any obvious problems before he gets too far behind. The kids are going to a friend�s house after school and I will pick them up after conferences, then it is a quick trip home to get some dinner and off to work in the shop for 4 cuts. Whaa whoo I need to make some money.

I don�t have a clue what to make for supper. Last night I didn�t feel like cooking so I did soup for Paul which he made himself, and then warmed left over sloppy-joes for Don, I didn�t eat, and Kay had bbq chicken breast with a baked tata that done boiled and put in the microwave while I went to fetch her from school.

Get this� because the 2 seniors who like to drive to school want to have practice every night they will be practicing 5 days a week! This ticks me off I have 2 kids I will be running for and to be honest it is going to be a very costly endeavor for me. Since each trip to the school is about 15 miles one way! Even carpooling is just ridiculous! They can stay half an hour longer like last year and give us parents one night off!!! I plan on calling the coach.

Guess it is time to get ready to go!

Always remember and never forget�one gets a better response by being nice than nasty. *I keep telling myself this!!*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!