Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:41 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2003
If I'm not proud of me who will be??
I sat down here about 8:30 this morning all set to get a quick entry written and posted before my first client was to arrive. Funny thing that she called and cancilled yesterday thinking she might not be able to make it, then this morning she calls wakes me up..grrrr� to say she can come, so I say Great will see you at 9:30. Now I�m awake so I get dressed and get a cup of joe and sit down here to read and write a bit. I was just getting into it when I hear a car. GRRRR She shows up about 35 min. early. I was more than annoyed I must confess but then I went down and got to talking to her while I started her color everything became alright. She really is a nice lady and didn�t even whine about me making her too gold last time. We just chose a more ashy color for her which she loved, and was happy when she left. Then I realized that it was a good thing that she came early because this ment that I would have more time to get busy cleaning my pieces of carpet that go in the laundry room for winter. The day was glorious, warm (70�s) and sunny, and she gave me an extra half hour to enjoy it. As Don would say �it all comes out in the wash!�

That was my morning. After she left I began to wash that carpet with the power washer. Man, were they dirty. It took me almost an hour and half to get them clean. I just used Dawn, on them and sprayed them till all the soap was out. I was really amazed at how nice they turned out. I really thought the one was so bad I would have to pitch it but it cleaned up nice. If I would have gotten to them yesterday they would have had 2 days to dry but I didn�t do much of anything yesterday. They weren�t quite dry tonight when Don and I brought them up on the deck. I am hoping that by the time it begins to rain tomorrow they will be dry enough to bring in they are almost there now but not quite.

I did a perm this afternoon for the nice lady down the road, she is very sweet. She baked us a cake this morning,,, yummy!! She always brings us something. Her hubby passed away about a year ago and she loves to bake but being alone she can�t eat it all so she brings something every time she comes up.

In between doing the 3 � hrs of hair I got a scrapbook page almost done, I had started it with Melissa last Saturday but didn�t get it done. Since then I have been redoing it in my mind and so I actually redid the page and I like it very much more now. I am hoping my scanner will begin to work again so that I can scan it and post it but I�m not holding my breath. It is a rather nice page if I do say so myself. I need to find out if Staples does that ring binding and take my photos up to have them bound.

I want to go visit my Mom tomorrow; she is still in a lot of pain from that stupid compression fracture. Poor thing. I plan on taking out some lunch and a new quilting magazine for her. This will mean that I will have to stop at the Darkside on the way out. I do need to get busy and get her new outfit hemmed today was the last day of the nice warm weather, they are calling for snow by Friday. I also need to get her sweatshirt done too. I am going to take a plain sweatshirt and put a fabric design on the back with a little one on the front and add a mock turtle neck too. I also need to do the dinner dishes. IF the kids ever get that dishwasher unloaded!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I guess winter can come now since I got to eat lunch out on my porch today. Did I mention it was a day straight from heaven? Thanks for sending the nice weather my way Skibigsky even though I could have stood about another week of it.

I can hear those clothes and sewing machines calling me, so I better get to them!

Always remember and never forget�you can�t complain if you don�t vote. **be proud and vote today.. Unfortunately that was supposed to be written this morning. I�m proud I did vote!!**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!