Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 a.m. - Sunday, Nov. 2, 2003
The monkey on my back and grumpiness.
Let me see I have written 3 different openings for this particular entry, of which I am not to sure what it is, yet.

The first was I am tired and grumpy, I wish the people in this house could answer a telephone and talk to another person. GRRR hence the still tired and grumpy as this is how I was a wakened this gloom, rainy, foggy morning. It was my friend Laurie calling to ask Paul if he wanted to ride along with her to CCD this morning. Since grumpiness is foremost in my emotions I am growly that the church seems to think they need to keep changing the name of catechism. That is what it is call it that. GRRRR�

Second opening went something like this� Halloween is over and it looks it outside. The trees are mostly bare, and the leaves that are left behind are all brown and just have refused to give up the ghost. The colors on the ground have all turned from vibrant golds, reds, yellows and greens to brown and washed out green. It is not so appealing to look out the window now. Halloween gave me some excitement as it is a holiday I enjoy. The feeling of anticipation the week before the dance and what everybody is going to wear and coming up with a costume for me if I am �allowed� to chaperone it is fun, this along with carving pumpkins, which I have already shared, and hanging out with the kids at the dance, makes for a �bring out the kid me� holiday. **now that was a sentence.**

The third opening I seemed to have forgotten, however I am sure it involved some sort of grumpiness. Hubby boy came home and disrupted my thoughts and trust me it didn�t take much just his presence in the house. He is calling Verizon, to make sure they end our contract with them because we don�t want to have to pay anymore. I think they automatically reinstate the contract or something. I don�t know but they said we needed to call them. They keep asking if we updated out phone and we keep telling them that Radio Shack updated it and they are an authorized Verizon dealer they should know what the heck they are doing right?? We went with Cell One so that we can get reception out at the school. Unfortunately we can�t get any inside �the darkside� outside there we can but not in it. Which really bugs me since my verizon could get service there. I am tempted to purchase the antenna for $20 and carry it with me. My friend says it works wonderfully that there is hardly anywhere that she doesn�t get a signal and she has Cell One too.

Did I happen to mention the fun of Halloween is over, and the weather has turned ugly.. well as ugly as 50 degrees (F) can get. I am thinking I need to go back to the darkside even though I was there just last night. I bought some nice slippery jammies but didn�t try them on and well guess what they didn�t fit. **sigh** I thought I was getting bit smaller guess not� Anyhow I need to return them even though they were only $3 a set I decided that I will return them and maybe or maybe not get the next size bigger. I am thinking I might just stay home and do some scrapbooking. You see if I return those and the shirt I bough Kay, I am almost there getting my photo cutter. My 50% off coupon begins today and I want to see if they have them and how much they are. Whaa whoo just the thought of getting something for my scrapbooking addiction just makes me all happy inside.

I guess I need to be getting ready for church since we need to leave in about 15 min.


Always remember and never forget�.where there is a monkey on your back there will be a way to feed it,, hehe,,

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!