Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 a.m. - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
The Best Glorious Entry Ever, and Pics to prove it.
Alrighty, I am awake, got to sleep, and am ready to post an out of this world entry. **Ohh and called Mom she is feeling so much better and getting back to her old self.** So today will be wonderful. I should be cleaning,, ha.. we will stress should� hehe,, Maybe tonight.. grin.

OK now on to the spectacular, wonderful, out of this world entry!!!!!

Saturday night Don and I went out! Whaa whoo this doesn�t happen often, thank goodness for employers xmas party,, well not an employer this time but the union�s Xmas party.

This year they treated us to a Feast, a Canterbury Feast to be exact, and a dinner show! I have heard all kinds of things about this place and well was a bit nervous going in! YIKES! So we get there dressed better than everyday but not dressy, and walk into the place and are promptly lost. I have driven by the place many times but never really looked at it. It is one Giant Place! Anyhow some nice man directed us to where we were supposed to be. We walk in and are seated, nobody from our table was there yet. The setting was a small theater, with heavy red velvet curtains and a small stage with about hald the tables higher than the ones down front. Pretty darn clever I would say! The serving people are all dressed in medieval clothing. OHH that one guy had very very nice tights if I do say so myself. HeHe� **aheemm** We had out choice of either ale or pop. NOOO coffee�. Oyyy.. a meal with out a cup of coffee what was this world like back then, I doubt I could have survived.! By this time a sweet young couple arrived, and were seated, Don had given me the low down on who was sitting with us, this young boy is the Big Bosses nephew. Couldn�t ask for a nicer guy and his wife sweet thing was due at any moment with their second child. Ahhh how sweet� thank goodness she didn�t decided to do it then,, hehe. So we got a pitcher or ale and one of pop.

I thought �ohhh I�m not a beer person but I�ll have a glass just to lighten me up!� Well that sweet boy sitting next to me kept filling my glass. He bought the first pitcher and Don bought the second pitcher so much for a glass or two. I had ohh about 6! For me that was like a case. By the time the dinner was over I felt I pretty much had lost my lips! I hadn�t lost my nose which is a very very good thing, since I know if I lose the feeling in my nose I am in for a long day the next day. OK fast forward a bit the other two couples arrive and are nice people, they sing the first number and I was told if you don�t sing you get picked on and ohh I love to sing so I sang� well � that got me the ladle. So I got to ladle out the soup when it came. It was really a lot of fun. However that was the only utensil I touched all night except for passing the one guys *tool* around, hehe He was the keeper of the knife and serving fork, which was promptly stolen in hopes that our server would chastise him and mess with him,, bummer she didn�t! Now you are thinking serving utensils were all we had but surely we had silverware� NOPE this was a free for all eat with your hands sort of thing off of a board,, I�m not joking,,, this was a board with the corners cut but that was it. Not routering to catch juices or anything like that. We did have bowls for our soup which was very very good. It had tons of tender meat, with giant pieces of potatoes, carrots and celery. OHH to die for good and I am not a soup person! They also served us this wonderful big round bread thing that we all ripped a piece off of. OHH my goodness it was soo sooo soooo good. Sooo much for that whole protein thing.. hehe

We had chicken breasts and racks of ribs for the main course. Between courses the servers ran back put on costumes and put on a wonderful musical which was a cross between West Side Story and Greese, with a few other songs threw in there from other musical. This was all set in the 1400�s Sherwood Forest, with Maid Marrion who was a Valley Girl, and Robin Hood, who had turned into a all for me guy, with Morgana as an ugle witch, and our server was Queen Elizabeth. There was a lady in wait for the queen and a Princess which was Aurther�s daughter, and of course our gallant Knight which was in love with Marrion. It ended with our knight and Marion, Robin with the witch, and the rest with each other too much to tell, I am not telling about them but they all were wonderful players and man could they all sing. I took some photos they are a bit blurry because I couldn�t use my flash, so bear with me.






My time has run out I�m meeting Laurie for lunch and I really need to run so I will leave you with what I have been enjoying this last couple of weeks. I hope you enjoy it too. These colors were NOT enhanced that is how they came out with my camera.


Always remember and never forget�you will be much happier if you live your life so you don�t have any regrets.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!