Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 a.m. - Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003
Sunday morning ramblings.
I read diaries and I think of 10 million things I want to write about and sometimes when I am thinking coherently I actually pick one of them. One idea that I am toying with is making a pet peeve page but for every pet peeve I want to add a positive idea. I did enjoy Lady Malfoy�s pet peeve page. I do have a few ya know, since I do sometime impersonate the Queen of Whine. I should sit down and write them down sometime when I can think of the more humorous ones. Ok so I can�t even think of one right now but I will.

This morning I want to write about we perpetuate the old stereo type that women clean house and men do �manly� things. **Manly?? Cough,, I don�t think so�** At any rate, I am guilty of this perpetuation because Paul hides or conveniently finds something to do far from inside this house when it needs cleaned. Then me being the lazy person I am begs my sweet daughter to help with the house cleaning. Sooo I am actually perpetuating the whole women clean men go outside so they don�t have to clean thing. In all reality it should be Paul and I cleaning since it is out �stuff� that is laying around. Although as I have said before Paul is a lot like me and hates work. I think he is allergic to it. It is really hard to get him to do anything I have to stand over him to make sure it gets done even half right. So sometimes it is just way easier to pay Kay and we get on and get it all done. Although Paul is going to find himself doing a bit of it this afternoon, because a good bit of the mess in this house is his and I do believe he needs to pitch in and help.

I told Don don�t be surprise if there will be a WWF Smack Down in this house this afternoon. OK,, just kidding,, but be prepared to listen to his son whine. OYYY he is just lucky I love him soo much and that he has the cute factor going for him. Hey the upside is that he likes this CCD class better than the one in town or the one I did with him. It was too funny he says, I like class better than the one you did because we don�t have to work the whole time there, and you made me work the whole time. Hey it works for me. I have more time to sit here and write this entry because I don�t have to do CCD.

I shouldn�t complain about my son so much, he is a good kid I should write about his good stuff than his bad stuff. I know that I have more bad stuff than good stuff and I hope that others see the good not the bad. Ya know??

Kay on the other hand she is wonderful, but her bad stuff is her attitude and bickering with her brother.

Well this entry has gone right down the toilet. I don�t think I made a point but it was what was in my head at the moment. I should have been writing about the Canterbury Feast that we went to last night. OHHHHh the food and show were absolutely wonderful. I have photos too maybe when I get done cleaning this afternoon I will sit down edit a few and get them posted with a wonderful entry about our evening. It was nice going out with my lovely man.

OHH and Mom has a kidney infection and went to the ER yesterday, thank goodness they didn�t keep her. Gave her meds and sent her home; however they did find some sort of tissue thing on her one kidney and will forward the info to her reg. doc to schedule a MRI to see what it is. See just when I thought things were going along so nicely. OYY!!

Always remember and never forget� take nothing for granted.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!