Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:55 p.m. - Wed. Oct. 15, 2003
Intuition
�Follow you heart, your intuition, and it will lead you in the right direction.� I love that quote. It�s from a song that I like. Funny thing is how I jump from genre to genre of music as my life changes. Back in high school I listened to stuff like Air Supply and Chris Cross and the like. I didn�t really care for the hard rock stuff like Led Zeplin (I�m not even sure how to spell it..hehe), or the hard stuff from Meatloaf, I did like one or two of Kiss�s ballads but not the stuff they are known for. The funny thing is Kay is into hard rock, some of her favorite groups are, Linkin Park, Disturbed, Cold, and Trapped. I have listened to her music and the music I can�t really stand to listen to I get on line and read the lyrics. There are some very suggestive lyrics about depression, suicide, and how drugs will fix it. I honestly believe that if one listens or is told something enough they will come to believe it. Just like kids being told they are stupid, after a while they will give up and just say �I can�t do it, I�m stupid.� Many women come to believe things like they are stupid, or not worth anything, that they are just a liability, from men they are married to for many years. It just takes its toll over time. There are even men out there that are so brow beat, as my Mom would say that they just do things to please their wives to shut them up, not because they love them. How sad. So I do try to sensor the influences on my family in my home. I try very hard to watch what I say. Words can have major impact on one�s life. Believe it, or not!

Wow I don�t have a clue where that came from, I was just sitting down to post a boring entry about the wind. I have been working on getting my room picked up a bit so Don can walk through it. I need to do about 10 loads of laundry, and if I were of the wealthier status I would just load it all in the van and hit the launder mat and get it all done in 2 hr. However I have a perfectly good washer and dryer right here.

Laurie just came and asked me if I wanted to go to town and since I don�t like to go by myself I am going to jump at this chance.

Always remember and never forget�. One must take the opportunity when it presents it�s self no matter how much one would like to sit at the computer!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!