Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 13, 2003
Xmas Shopping already!
Jingles Bells Jingle Bells Jingle all the way,,, ohh what fun it is to shop on this bright and sunny day.. OHH Jingle bells��..

Guess what I did today�**ok you can quit groaning now�. *** Don and I went Christmas shopping for the kids. *once the snow flies he won�t have any time do go* We got some stuff for Kay and put some stuff in lay away for Paul. I would list them but well I wouldn�t want to ruin the surprise if they got a gander at this. We got a start on it. I need to save a bunch of money. I have a little over a hundred to spend on Don. I haven�t a clue what to get him. We have one more day to go shopping in Nov. which I think that John and Laurie and us are going to shop together that day. I am making a bunch of gifts this year. I know I am going to make 3 sweatshirts for 2 friends and my Mom. I need to purchase one more. I also thought to make the scrapbook for my mother in law.

OHH wait I think I will make 3 sweatshirts I wonder what size to get� grrr that is why I don�t buy clothes for people.

I am looking forward to Christmas. I do want to make a pretty fall thing for my deck though. I saw it a craft show and I might just tackle that tomorrow. It will involve paint, wish me luck. If I do a decent job I will post a photo.

Speaking of photos tonight I went out and took a bunch of fall photos with my camera to see how well it did at landscapes. I got many beautiful fall photos. Haven�t done anything with them yet, but I was thinking it would be nice to make a calendar with them. Some are of country roads in the fall, a bunch are of a lake that is near here that is surrounded by a hill covered in trees. Some other misc. photos comprised the 47 I took.

The last two were of Paul�s squirrels that he shot today. He sure is getting into this small game hunting stuff. Don doesn�t really small game hunt but Paul sure likes it. I know I will probably hear about how barbaric that hunting is but the bottom line is if people don�t hunt then they will STARVE or get hit on the road. I think hunting is a good thing, and won�t be swayed by anything anyone says. This is not open for discussion. So keep any negative comments to yourself. The �if you have nothing nice to say then keep your mouth shut!!!!� rule applies here. **ok so I have never had a nasty comment left for me but I just thought I would squash any thoughts of it before they got started.**

Paul has bagged 3 squirrels this week and he and his dad have spend some good time with one and other.

I want to go to this scapbooking thing in Erie but I�m not sure Kay wants to go. I would love to take Melissa, Laurie�s daughter she is into scrapbooking too. I think I am going to sign up. I can�t wait to go. I can use their stuff, templates and such while having everything I want or need close by. I can only imagine what I will buy while I�m there.

Well since I have began to just babble on I am going to head off for bed since there is a chance that I might not have electric tomorrow because of something the electric co is doing something on the lines so I scheduled a very early appointment. No napping for me in the morning.


Always remember and never forget� you will never have enough money to buy back your past.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!