Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - Sunday, Oct. 12, 2003
Meanderings of my life.
Today is Sunday a day to which I am beginning to bestow the honor of being the best day of the week. Usually that falls to Wednesday or Monday, however Sundays are becoming just a tiny bit structured. I don�t care for structure most of the time, I like to be a free spirit. The odd thing is if I were to have no constraints I�m not just I wouldn�t just begin to flounder after a while of having no direction. OHH well anyway� back to the subject at hand, Sundays and why I like them.

The cool thing about Sundays now is Paul has to be at the church for CCD by 8:45 am which for us on a Sunday is very very early. However I come back home after taking him and it is rather nice to have a little over an hour to eat breakfast and drink my coffee and read or write in my diary. Time I love to spend doing �me� stuff, to think deep thoughts, produce award winning literature, and to solve the problems of the world. Ok Ok so I maybe just producing some mindless prattle but it means a lot to me none the less. **OHhh I also like Sunday mornings more because I do like going to church. I had forgotten how much I liked getting up to go to church. Hubby hates it so we usually go on Sat night.**

Yesterday was one of the nicest days I spent in a long time. The weather was nice sunny but not too hot. I worked a bit in the morning, and did Mom�s hair *mother in law* (cut and set) so she would look nice for her trip tomorrow down gambling. Dave and Cindy are going with her on the bus. I hope they have a good time. Dave has been feeling good lately. I know he is going through another round of chemo for the brain tumor. I wonder when he will be done and have the test again to show if it is going away. I�ll have to call Cindy someday this week just to visit.

Just a side note about Cindy, she is a good person and well since we have been keeping closer touch she always tells us she loves us when we leave. I think that is a response to living with no regrets over David�s cancer. Some people really take stock in how they treat others when a loved one is treated by death. She wants us to know she loves us and that we are important to her. I think. I know after my David�s death that I really looked at the way I treated people and I did begin to show my feelings to those I feel strongly about, which was mostly family and friends. Sometimes the whole I love you thing from Cindy makes me feel odd. I�m not sure sometimes how to respond. So I am trying to nurture that bond she feels towards us. I hope the weather is better for their travels than it looks like it will be today. It is clouding up and looking very very much like rain.

Back to yesterday, after I got done in the shop I took a small nap after talking to a friend then I went over to Moms (MIL) to get some grapevines to make a couple Christmas wreaths. I was originally going to make one for me and one for my MIL but I called and was talking to my Mom and I asked her if she had one for her door. She said no but would love one. So I guess I will make the other one for her. These are the giant ones that I was making with the greenery and such these are smaller and I think I will just decorate them with sprigs of holly **hehe which I will steal off my Mom�s bushes.** and very nice bow. Neither of them want lights in them. I will have to get on the net and look at some they are selling to decide what I want to do with them. I can redo them as the seasons change. That way they will get cleaned and not be dust collectors. Kay came over and was helping me. We had soo much fun. Mom (MIL) came out and visited with us a bit too. The vines I was getting are right along the road I her yard close to the house. It was a nice visit. Then I came home and did up some of the dishes and then the kids started being stupid which doesn�t bother me, but then one of them had to tick the other off and the bickering began, which made me yell. GRRRRR why can�t they just let me having one day of no bickering and just enjoy having fun??

This took place while I was making an apple crisp. My Gram made the very best apple crisp. Don called (he had been out archery hunting) and we asked him to get some vanilla ice cream, bread and milk. We wanted to surprise him. I don�t think I have ever made such good apple crisp ever. It tasted just like Gram�s. I know she was guiding my hands. See even though she is gone I still have moments I feel close to her. So we spend the rest of the evening watching Scooby Doo Movies on Boomerang. It was nice all 4 of us just hanging out. I know in about 6 yr. I will ache to do that.

I guess all the stress that I had on Thursday was fixed by yesterday. I think the trees turning too had a an effect on my day to. It is hard for me to stress when I am surrounded with all the fall beauty. The sun on the leaves yesterday made the trees look like a painter�s pallet. I wish there was a way to capture this beauty. I have tried with my camera but had no success. I doubt I will get another chance because if it begins to rain and if the wind blows we will probably use most of them, and even as I sit here it looks like it is getting greyer and greyer. I�m not complaining because this week has undoubtedly been one of the 2 nicest weeks this whole summer. It is to begin to turn colder this week starting with the rain today.

Well I think I need to finish getting ready for church.


Always remember and never forget�apple crisp is much better when made with lots of love.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!