Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:27 p.m. - Friday, Oct. 3, 2003
Yadda Yadda Yadda ohh and got the new computer!
Well I am writing this on my new computer. I can�t seem to type very well since I can�t hear myself typing. I love my new computer so far. I say so far because I am not real sure of the XP thing. I have managed to change my desktop to a nice autumn theme and have orange 3D objects. Whaa whoo I�m moving right along. Funny thing I can�t stand the silver and blue default colors so I had to change them closer to the colors of the season. **NOO Not white either.. LOL **

I am thinking about getting a router to be able to have both machines on line so that the kids can have one and I can have the other. I also need to buy a new computer desk. Right now I have Kay�s desk she does her homework at. She was nice enough to let me use it till I got the new one. Sweet kid huh?!

Ok enough about my new toy,, today was a busy day in the shop and otherwise. I did hair till 2:30 and then ran to the school to take out money for the field trip which I forgot to give Paul this morning. Then my friend Mary who just had a baby back the beginning of September called and said she and the new baby were up for a road trip and asked if I wanted to meet her. I was soo thrilled she came over and visited for ohhh probably 2 hr. It was soo cool to spend some time with a little baby, since none of my family wants to share their. I thought this was so nice of her. I might have just found a baby I can dote on, whose parents would love it. Mary is such a sweet person. We went to school together at one time.

OHH I have to tell ya this� My mom and her friend Connie were here getting their hair done today when the new computer arrived. I was so excited I hugged the Federal Express person. I think they all thought I was nuts, however the girl really didn�t since I knew her. She just thought it was funny. Then we talked some hair and I went back to work. I was thinking about that commercial where they hug the satellite TV installer guy.

Today was fun getting everything all hooked up and up and running. I had a few minutes trouble with the internet connection thingy, but I figured it out rather quickly.

Well tomorrow I start early and am busy all day so I need to hit the hay since I was awakened last night and couldn�t get back to sleep for over 2 and half hours, which really put a dent in my sleep.


Always remember and never forget�boredom leads to bad hair color.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!