Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:33 p.m. - Thurs. Oct. 2, 2003
First snow fall
HOLY CRAP!!!!!! Can you say SNOW!!! I mean real big flakes that is blowing in the wind SNOW, not just a few flakes here and there but a full fledged snow squall. Nothing staying at this point but real SNOW doing that swirl-y wave-y blow-y thing. HELLO is anyone else�s calendar on Oct. 2???? I haven�t taken a rip van winkle nap and woke up a month later have I?? I don�t know of any movie sets around to make it look like fake snow. Good LORD! This is the second time to day I have seen SNOW squalls!!!! It looks to odd to see the trees blowing with leaves on them and snow falling. OHH how odd. Just in case you are having a bit of trouble visualizing this I have taken this lovely photo just to make Skibigsky just a bit envious or giddy not sure which it will do.. hehe, although she has already posted photos of snow in the mountains there.

One thing about Pennsylvania is, if you don�t like the weather give it ten minutes and it will change. This has been so true of today. It has snowed on and off most of the morning/early afternoon then got sunny then it rained for a bit and now it is sunny with blue skies and puffy white clouds. What a strange weather day. Maybe Mother Nature was having terrible mood swings today. Just a super super strange weather day.

Well I�m off to get this posted and get to work in the shop since I have some cuts before my color this afternoon. Thank goodness Hubby boy got most of the wood in the basement not that there will be snow piling up on it outside but it is darn cold out there right now. BRRRR I have kept the fire burning good all day. OHH duhh I just remembered it is so cold cause I have one of the windows open in the basement it is hard to get to and I forgot it was open. No wonder I was cold while I was sitting there talking to my neighbor while I colored her hair. Duhhhh sometimes my stupidity surprises me! Thank goodness though sometimes my brilliance does too.

Now I am off to close the basement window and get to work. Whaa whoo!!!!


Always remember and never forget�heat will find the fastest way out a window when you want it to stay in. **however when the house it entirely too hot it will seem like forever for it to cool off. **

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!