Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 a.m. - Both last night and this morning Wed. Oct. 1, 2003
The kids then and now!
Well I�ve done it. I have ordered my new baby Dell. It will arrive sometime around the 10th I hope. My CD burner decided it didn�t want to work anymore and was telling me something about an error concerning a long file name. I am becoming suspicious that this might have something to do with possibly an unwanted bug. I haven�t had much time till about now to check it out.


Last night was the night of a million interruptions. If I got on the phone call waiting would beep, if I got on the computer someone needed on it **"for just a sec." ya know?** Every time I sat down to work on my newest scrapbook page someone would need me to do something for them. **you know the minor stuff like making dinner and such.** I gave up trying to write last night as there was just entirely too much going on here to get a coherent thought. Not that I was annoyed but just got frustrated. So now you know the rest of the story.

So here it is Wed. morning and I�m not sure I want to be doing what I have planed for the day. My sister Joyce and I have planned to go to lunch and a movie. I need to get supplies in Erie. I hate our theaters here in town I would just rather do lunch and shopping here if that is the case. But it is odd, and most likely it is just me being fickle, I don�t really want to spend this time with her cause of course well when we decided to do this she was in a really good mood and so was I and well I weak at that moment. Joyce can be so unpredictable when it comes to her moods. One min she is great and I feel a real connection with her and other well I really don�t even want to call that person my sister not that I am overly fond of her. I don�t forget how people do, especially when it is being done to me. I am hoping she is in a good mood cause if she isn�t I think I might just suggest lunch and then come home cause I have a lot to do this afternoon. **ok not really but it would sound good, she is always tooooo busy for me. hummm***

I think I need to do some yoga and find a nice centered peaceful place and put my tiny little pea-sized brain in a positive place. I don�t like thinking negatively, but some just bring it right out in a person.

Other than my plans for today nothing really going on. I got another scapbook page done. I think I have out done myself with this one. It is of a trip to a local pumpkin farm that gets all decorated up for Halloween. The kids were only about 2 and 4 boy were they cute. Ahhh those days when you can just sit back and enjoy the kids cause when they were happy they were happy together, and if they weren�t you either fed them or put them in bed. OHHH how I miss those days. Now when one of them isn�t happy the whole darn house has to be miserable till they get over it. OYY!! They were sooo cute!!!!!! I cut a couple of the photos of the kids into the shape of a maple leaf and then a mat too one of orange paper and one of yellow paper. There was a photo of what is a pumpkin but I zoomed in close to get faces in the window so I cut it into a shape of a pumpkin and made a green stem and leaves to go on it. It was also matted. These were mounted on yet another mat of vivid fall leaves paper and then put on to a light leave paper background. I think it turned out rather nice to be honest. I really enjoyed doing it. I could sit in my house all day and just do that. I kinda wish I had time today to play a bit. OHH well hehe the scrapbook store is right next door to the supply house.. whaa whooo look out bargain paper here I come.

I have not wasted too much time and need to get ready to leave since I am meeting her in a hour, and I�m not even showered yet.

Fond wishes for a good day for everyone!!!

Always remember and never forget�.one�s attitude will determine how most things will go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!