Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 a.m. - Late Monday evening Sept. 29, 2003
Good news about Dave!
Don�t ya just hate it when ya fall asleep in the chair watching the news,and are awakened by the smell of doggy gas just in time to NOT get to see what you were staying up for, and then can�t go bed and go right back to sleep?? OYYYY!!!!

I watched CSI which I really love. I actually like the Miami one better than the Las Vegas one. I think Heratio Cane is a cutie, and I really think Cally is cool too. So I enjoyed the new episode this evening and decided that I wanted to hear if there really was a chance of snow this weekend. Well I listened to the beginning 10 min. and promptly fell asleep and woke up at the very end of the broadcast. GRRR� ohhh well I guess it won�t affect my life any YET, since it isn�t supposed to stick just flurry and melt. YIKES!!! I hope this isn�t an omen for the winter to come.

Speaking of winter Wed. Don bids onto his winter shift. I�m bummed cause the foreman that has this route that he was a sub on last year is not taking this one this year. That is such the bummer, the guy who has this one has is crew of old guys who will bid in before Don, well everybody but about 7 guys will bid in before Don. So we will be very happy if he can stay in our town�s garage and not have to work out of one of the out lying ones about an hour from our house. He will take our town before he chooses the shift. Sooo if our town�s B shift is full then I guess he will take and A shift which really stinks, our life will be very grouchy if that happens. He will be going in a either midnight or 4 am and working till noon. He would rather have the B shift which is noon till either 8 or midnight. It is easier to sleep too. OHH well it will be what it will be. I guess I�ll find out Wed. when he comes home from work.

Today was a big day for Nite dog. She got to stay here alone while I went to town to take my mother in law to get her eyes dilated. I think the getting into stuff and stealing food was acting out over me being gone when mom was in the hospital last year. So I am hoping that she will be good and we will be able to give her run of the house again when we leave. I didn�t see where she did anything wrong so I might keep letting her. She has been tied to the door for a year now I�m hoping she can be good.

While I was out and about today we stopped in and visited with Dave and Cindy. I can�t believe that he is doing so well it just thrills me to see him. He is officially retired now with time and money to burn. Ok retired at any rate. He had a computer problem that I got fixed with only minor effort. I was happy to be of service. Cindy needed to go to a docs appointment and since that seizure they don�t leave him alone so Mom and I stayed and visited with him till she got back and then they had to head into a docs a appointment for him. Which was all good. They said the test showed that the cancer in the lining of the brain was gone, and that the tumor where the stroke occurred wasn�t any bigger and he has began his next round of chemo. They are planning on going on a cruise in Nov. I am sooo happy for them. He has saved money and worked and never did anything so if he feels up to it� then I hope to God he can go and enjoy it. I�m not sure where they will be cruising to but I am happy for them even though they said they weren�t going to take me. hehe! I just keep praying that when they get this cancer out of his brain that it will be just a bad bad memory. He is up to 143 lbs. I do believe he told me. That is sooo great cause at one point he was down to like 112 lbs. The docs are happy to see the weight gain. He is being able to eat a bit and isn�t getting so sick. Please keep him in your prayers we can�t give up now. We are going to Applefest in a nearby town on Sunday together, Dave, Cindy, Mom and our family. I am really looking forward to it! The kids are too. Funny how our families have become closer, just cause of the linguistics. For example, I wouldn�t normally stop and visit them cause Dave would be working had he not gotten sick which precipitated his retirement and Tamera *his step daughter* asked Don to replace a U-Joint on her car which Dave would have done if he had been able to. So we see more of them because of effects of him being sick, and well the wake up call that he could be gone is also a good reason to spend more time together. OHH well tonight I feel great over feeling more connected to someone I have always cared for but never had the time to spend with!

Well I have been up about an hour and a half after my nap and really need to hit the hay since I am work in the morning and I need to clean the shop up before my clients come.

Just as a note, it is about 33 degrees out there now and we have our first fire in the furnace of the season,, well the first fire we need to keep warm. I did light it 2 times prior to this but it was to dry out the wood and was only for short times. So tonight finds us snug as a bug in a rug warm in our little blue house.


Always remember and never forget�.if one doesn�t put one�s cell phone in one�s cell phone pocket and put the flap over it one will lose one�s cell phone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!