Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 p.m. - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003
Ahh duhh I knew that!
I love Sundays!!! This has to be one of the very best days of the week. I never thought I would love Sundays till I had Mondays off so technically this is really like normal people�s Saturday.

Today was a good day, and I am hopeful that everything will work out just fine. It is funny when I look back on things and go say to myself, "ya know, all you had to do is trust in the Lord and everything will turn out for the best." I keep forgetting this for some odd reason.

Needless to say I was a bit apprehensive when I made the decision to go back to the church we used to go to. This priest has done things in the past that I thought made him less of a good person to be a priest. In other words he didn�t seem to be holy and all good like some are very few but some still are. I wasn�t overly impressed with him when I have attended this church before but when I went this morning, I was pleasantly surprised.

I haven�t been happy with all the changes in the church we have been attending in town. The new pastor and his "advisors" I guess have changed things and are so money focused that it distracts me from the real purpose of being there. He changed some of the ways we worship during mass which really bothered me. This church that I went to today was that way too the last time I went but for some reason he has changed he is back to the old ways that we used to do, kneeling at a certain part and holding hands during the Lord�s Prayer. His mass was nice I enjoyed it. I felt so good after church today. I have missed being part of that and the closeness to God I get when I go to mass.

I have got the ball rolling to get us re-enrolled or whatever it is called when you join a church. We also attended the orientation for confirmation meeting tonight. I was happy to see Kay hanging out with her friends in a wholesome environment. I hope that they together strengthen their faith and help Kayla to understand herself and her relationship with God. I know I have left and came back to the church many times, and I can�t expect her to not go through times of doubt. I feel almost secure that this will help her grow in her faith and belief in God. She is a smart girl I know that she will make wise decisions. **well at least I am praying like heck that she does!**

There was one part during the commissioning of the candidates that brought tears to my eyes. It was when they asked us parents to make the sign of the cross on her forehead. This is done during the baptism sacrament and I just can�t believe that this is the last sacrament that I will be a part of. You know how it feels when you spend so much time with your child to teach them to ride a bike holding on and running beside and then finally they just take off and ride off without you needing you? That is how I felt to night. The decisions she will make during these next 2 years she will make on her own, I hope she asks me for guidance but if she doesn�t I need to stand back and watch her go on her own way. **ohh and by the way Kay went and asked a few of her friends if their parents got teary during the ceremony, of course none of theirs did. OYY!**

The cool bonus thing is that we can hang out with John and Laurie at church things. I am also hoping that Melissa asks me to be her sponsor. It is her choice, I did tell Laurie that I would love to do it when she mentioned something about it when the girls were up hanging out with friends. We shall see. I�m not sure when they have to know by but they have plenty of time.

Tonight all seems right with the world. I thank God for that.

The non church thing I did today was made another scrapbook page. OHH I think I like this one the best so far. It is made up of photos taken when Paul was but 4 and Kay was 6. We spent a day out fishing in our pond at my Dad�s. It was soo neat the kids caught a few fish and I got some photos of my dad with the kids. It turned out really cool. I did some basic artwork on it, like drawing some hooks, bobbers, worms and turtles, but what Don liked the best about it was the fishing pole I drew. I put it above a photo and let the line hang down with a bobber and worm on the hook in the negative space I put there. Instead of matting I took and cut strips off the ends of the photo which was mostly trees and background so these were ideal to use the negative space thing. I have fun embellishing it. I have done 8 pages now. I love the journalizing and the memories making these pages gives me. What a wonderful thing.


Always remember and never forget�trust in Him and things will work out for the best.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!