Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - Finished on Sept. 28, 2003
Teen relationships and chuch..
I�m cold, I�m tired and I�m whiney! ***must be my inner child coming out�do 16 yr olds still whine like that??**

Today was a very very long day. I worked till 2 doing clients and then did 5 girls including my own for the dance. The girls all looked spectacular they were soo beautiful! I like doing hair for formal doings. I like having the girls over to get ready but today I was very very stressed out and of course didn�t have enough time to do everybody and not get the kids to the school late. OYYY!!! I know that now I need to start at 1 when I am going to do 5 styles.

I was super stressed out cause Kay and I interact so much differently when she has her friends over like this. I must have yelled at her, I didn�t mean too I do remember growling at her for saying "bitch" I think, and then she was supposed to have clean dry hair to do her style, and I growled about that. I think I am going to start hers first next time cause she seems to get whatever it is I can throw together at the last min cause I do everyone else first. I feel like I cheated her, but it is so weird the way we interact with each other when her friends are around. I wish I could figure this out so that we could have a good time. She was so upset that she was absolutely sobbing while I was doing her hair. I don�t know I asked her what was wrong and she said "you yelled at me over everything." I don�t think I remember that but then again I was very stressed out and was already tired by the time I started on their hair. I felt so awful after she left. I don�t want to hurt her and I want to just have a great time with the girls and whatnot.

I can�t wait for her to get home so I can tell her how sorry I am and that I hope we can work together and have a great time next time.


There is where I left off last night when Kay came home from the dance. So I went to chat with her and tell her I was sorry and to find out how things went. Well they didn�t go very well for her. Funny how sweet nice kids who get along with everybody get dumped on, but those who don�t care about other�s feelings seem to think they can be the dumpers.

For instance, last night Kay goes to the dance, without a date and these two boys seem to think that they need to fight over her, why??? I haven�t the slightest clue she says she doesn�t like either one of them "that" way and tells them that it isn�t worth it. Well I think they are being a bit of a drama queen myself, since Zack had a date and instead of paying attention to her he was off running his mouth about how he was going to fight this other guy who liked Kay. Wow Zack that sure makes the girl you were supposedly at the dance with feel good!

Kids I guess aren�t taught how to NOT BE RUDE!! By Zack�s and Tim�s actions this involved Kay cause she didn�t want them fighting so at one point she was sitting and talking to Zack in the gym mind you, not in the hall or back corner in the gym where the tables are set up on the edge of the dance area. Of course this leads to his date a girl Kay will be cheering with this winter to get jelous which makes her ask Zack and Zack tells her that they were just talking and she heard they were kissing. OYY So Kay tells her that they were just talking and she doesn�t believe it, long story short, they get into a bit of a quarrel and Kay is called a "bitch" and a "slut" for just talking to a boy.

Kay likes to flirt and she does it very well,, yikes�. But you know how they all are� and when these boys ask her to dances and such she always tells them no. This is because she is still hung up on Jeremy, who added to her stress being at the dance with a girl that is in her grade who is a bit of a well not nice person. **we learned this when she "dated" our friend�s son who incidentally is one of Kay�s good friends too. I think he has a thing for her but cause she doesn�t want a boyfriend he isn�t pushing the issue, she says no but ahh I can tell just by watching him when he is here hanging out.**

This morning she seems much better after a good nights sleep.

It is getting late and I need to go join my new church!! Whaa whooo NOT!!! I am having such a bad time with the whole church thing right now. I don�t think there are many good holy priests that work for God and his community with out being selfcentered and spoiled. I am joining the church where we were married 16 yr ago. It is all changed and isn�t really the same church at all. The reason why I am joining this church is for the kids all their friends go out there and Kayla will be starting her Confirmation instruction and I think it will be better with her confusion and doubt in God if she is with her friends. Hopefully this will help her understand the wheres and whys of God.

The whole upside to this is our friends John and Laurie who is my best friend go there and the kids will be together to do all the activity things. Not that I plan on doing many of those. I am not a social church type person. I have never been that way. I am not sure why they think I HAVE to be that way but they got another think coming. We will attend stuff but I plan on being on vacation the weekend of the ham and chicken dinner. I hate the whole money thing with church. I will speak my mind to this priest if I have to, I don�t like being intimidate I don�t like being forced. Don�t push me!!!

OHH well after church I think I might just come home and do some scrapbooking or maybe go back down to Joannes and get some more paper for a quarter a piece, which is less than half price. We have a meeting this evening at 6 for Kay�s confirmation class. I might just make Don go with John and be done..hehe..

Well I�m off to get ready for church.


Always remember and never forget� if you have to do something with the church on both ends of the day, the weather will be nice so you can�t do anything� gRRRRRR!!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!