Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 p.m. - Wed evening, Sept. 24, 2003
Nitey tails.. or should that be tales??
Just a bit of an entry since I really have nothing to say but a really cute story about the dog.

My dog is soo cute� here she is�

Anyhow, Don has been working on the endless list of stuff that is wrong with the van. **the window motor, the heater, the wind shield wipers, and the list goes on..** So tonight I went out to chat with him for a bit and the dog who seems to be ever present at my side came with me of course. I opened the door to the van just to see if the drivers side window worked and the dog jumped in the van got up on the back seat and sat there looking at us, like "ok lets go, where we going,, ohh never mind I just want to go� maybe there will be ice cream.." **that would be from the days of obedience school when we got yogurt every night on the way home. At some point I get out of the van and am talking to Don and hanging out, by this time Don was finishing up and since we are having a storm or two tonight I decided to bring the ladder to the pool in. I do that and then start in so I began calling for the dog. Don asks if I can see her and I say, noo but funny she was just here not long ago.. so I am looking all over for her.. then I remember Paul had come out and so I thought "yeah she probably went in with him." So I go back in the garage and walked up to the drivers side window that was open on the van and sitting there looking at me in the drivers seat is the dog. Sweet as can be all happy wagging her tail.. It was too cute� she must have thought I was the most stupid human she ever came across. So I scratched on her and petted her and told her what a good dog she was. Boy did I feel stupid calling and beginning to worry about where she was. OYY,,, well today when I was out working on my iris bed, by the way my friend Linda came over and helped me **showed me since I didn�t have a clue** how to clean out that bed, she ran off and didn�t come right away and I thought she was lost or something. I have been known to forget her in the basement, and begin calling her like an idiot.

I know this in no way rivals the tree frog peeing in Life My Way�s hand but I was totally amused by my short attention span. Hehe..

Always remember and never forget�one is not allowed to complain if one doesn�t vote. **or cleans the toilets� hehe figure that one out�grin**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!