Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 22, 2003
Hello My name is Auntie-Mari and I have yet another addiction!
My poor Momma, she can�t win for nothing. Here about a month or two ago she decided to order her prescription meds from Canada. So she calls the docs office and asked them to please fax her scripts to this new company. So they did but the idiots did make sure which ones she was to have and which ones she wasn�t to have. Well Mom just took what meds they were sent to her taking them according to the directions on the bottles. One of the meds they sent her was Lisinipril. This was discontinued back in Dec. when I went with her. I couldn�t go to the last appointment because of something going on with the kids or something so Dad went and they didn�t review the meds. So she has been taking this blood pressure medicine for a month or two that she was taken off of because of the coughing and tiredness.

Today we got her all straightened out and I listed everything she should be taking and what it is they do. I need to get out there sometime this week and remove anything that she isn�t supposed to be taking because if she has a bottle she might get confused and take the wrong stuff. After she got to talking to me I saw the scripts that were faxed and it was one of them so I put 2 and 2 together and really believe that it was whoever faxed the scripts in goofed, so I guess I will have to have her check off on her list to make sure they give her the right ones. Her blood pressure usually runs around 130 they want to keep it under 140 today in the office it was 110/70 which is very very low for her. I am wondering if it is tooo low for her since she is so tired all the time. Low BP will do that I think. Ohh well we are going to watch and see how things go with the coughing and the tiredness and hopefully things will straighten themselves out and she gets to feeling better like she was there for a bit. I guess I learned my lesson to make sure I go with her to her appointments.

Today when I got home I made chili and then cleaned up the kitchen, and took a nap. Sounded like good activities to do on a very very rainy evening. I even got another page done in the reunion scrapbook for my mother-in-law. Here are a couple pages I have done for the reunion�

and this one�

These last two pages are the second page I ever made which was for Paul�s 6th grade graduation and the other is of the one I made out of some of the lovely family photos I took at 7 Springs on vacation. I love the use of the negative space. I didn�t have a knife to cut those either they were done with scissors. That was hard, I will be purchasing a utility knife if I plan on doing any more of those. Both of these pages are of the 12x12 size so you can only see part of them but I hope you get the picture. **haha no pun intended..**

I am getting so addicted to doing these pages, I am glad I don�t have anyone on the book other than the one hair cut I have to do in the fternoon so I can play most of my day away. YIKES! I am so bad. Hehe�I should be working to make money to buy more scrapbooking stuff. The only thing is I wish my penmanship was much better. As you can see it isn�t very good from what little journalizing I have done on them. I guess practice really does make perfect.


Always remember and never forget� if it looks like rain bring the umbrella in the store with you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!