Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 a.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2003
I declare today to be ME Day!!!
Today is ME Day!! A day for just me, to do what I want to do when I want to do it! So you would think I would have gotten up early to have a long day, well I thought ohh I�ll just snooze for a bit then get up. I think people have a thing for 8:15 am they all seem to call me then. Why??? I haven�t a clue this was the second morning that my phone rang at that time. What kills me, is the same old guy calls for a hair cut has to call me before 9?? Why??? I think he just thinks if he is up so is everyone else. To me, it just equates as rude, but in a service type business I�m in I have to tolerate a lot of rudeness. I think that makes me try to be even less rude.

OHH I got off my subject in a very quick way. Back to the ME Day, I have plans of reading some more diaries. I love them all and hate it when I can�t seem to get the time to read them. L� Empress is a great writer. She is insightful, educated, and most of all open minded. She seems to be a person who has a well informed opinion.

Lots of people can spout off their opinions, but I listen to very few, *mostly my own* because they are opinions based on fiction or thoughts out of their own mind that have no basis or fact to give them life. I know everyone is entitled to their opinion and that is great it shows we are thinking, some more than others.

One of her entries I was reading concerned a woman president. I have an opinion, surprise surprise! I am not a big equal rights person by any means, however I like to think of myself as an observer of humanity, **well at least those humans around me** As we all know men and woman think differently, and that is thanks to the special chemical make up of our bodies. Men they say don�t think with emotions, well they sure do think with their testosterone from time to time, where we women do sometimes think with out emotions. That put the kibosh to "women can�t think clearly enough to be president." ** don�t make mention Bill on that note** Women are just as capable at being president as any man, however they are less willing to be that ignorant at times to let anyone and everyone tell them how to think and what to do. Men don�t seem to have a problem with that.

Does anyone remember the show Benson?? It aired on TV back in the late 70�s early 80�s it had Benson can�t remember his real name but he was black and he was the right hand man to the governor. The governor was a ditz! A real honest to goodness airhead, however with Benson to feed him what to say and how to say it and what not he seemed to be a wise person. Sooo what does this have to do with a woman president, who knows we may have already *I think maybe a bit stronger than "may�* had one. Men aren�t stupid and most of them can recognize a good thing when they hear it most of the time. Our president is so influenced by so many other people that I doubt seriously if they really can do much. If they had free reign to do whatever it is they wanted to then we wouldn�t have a democracy would we have a dictatorship with the dictator elected every 4 yr.

I guess I have evolved this entry into having 2 points, the first being men and women thing differently and if they worked together we would have a much better and more intelligent government.

The second point is that this is a democracy not a dictatorship so does it really matter if it is a man or woman in the presidents chair? I mean with all the other people who have the group ability to influence things? **you know if you want re-elected you have to listen to somebody** We just need to ignore gender and put GOOD people in the government to balance out the pros and cons of the way genders think. **OYY that second point is a lengthy one!**

This is just my humble opinion that makes not one bit of difference to anyone since I have no intentions of spreading or forcing them on anyone! This opinion comes from observing and reading about things. Take them for what they are.


I not only got inspired to put down my political opinion but I found a jewel in one of her entries. I can really identify with this since I do tend to talk to myself quite often, mostly because everything I think of usually sounds like a good idea at the time so I don�t argue with myself till it is made painfully clear that �it� wasn�t a good idea and then I even console myself with thoughts of just be better informed next time. This is why I thought I talked to myself but I like they L� empress talks to herself.. "Of course I talk to myself; at least I�m assured of a listener who understands what I�m talking about." I like that reason so much better than I do mine. Sometimes one just needs to be understood.


My ME day seems to slipping away from me since someone is coming to get my old dryer that I advertised in the paper today and I need or want to get something done. I wasn�t going to do any cleaning cause I hate it but well I think I am to the point where I hate this mess even more so I am off to clean up before I shower before the lady comes at 1 for the dryer.


Always remember and never forget�forgetting to start the dishwasher is a bad bad thing 24 hr later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!