Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 a.m. - 2003-09-07
Of rocks and bathrooms!
It sure is a lovely day here in PA!! Just blooming lovely!! The sun is out, the birds are singing, kids are still sleeping, highs today should only be in the mid 70�s, and hubby boy is getting groceries, so why do I feel sorta cantankerous???? Little tiny things bother me like the fact that hubby boy wore the same clothes he wore yesterday to town this morning,,, ewwww!!! I have been putting all his clothes where he wants then when I have washed them this week. He has clean clothes and it ticks me off when he wears his taggy looking dirty ones to town. The kicker is, I shouldn�t even care! I�m not with him!!! I hope this isn�t an omen for today. Maybe I should just hide out somewhere so my mouth won�t get me into trouble. I would so love to have a peaceful day enjoying something!!! I want to really scrapbook, however with the weather being sooo nice I should get outside and either work or go fishing out at Dad�s or something. I�ll keep thinking��..


Shooo got that out of my way!! You know one other thought on things. I could never really understand when women would say ohh there are a few time that I just want to get away and be by myself. Me being the love people hate to be alone thing has finally reached this point. I just realized that whatever it is I want to do today I want to do it alone, unless Kay wants to scrapbook with me and in that case I would really enjoy her company. ***Hey maybe I�ll just take my scrapbooking stuff out on the porch!! Best of both worlds!!*** I just have never recognized that fact that I sometimes "want" to be alone by choice not by lifestyle. Funny thing is I think I just want to be away from hubby boy!! That is scary!! He is gone to work everyday all week long and then I hit a day where I don�t want him here, go figure. I just don�t want to fight and I feel wonky this morning where I might just say something I wouldn�t normally say which might inadvertently cause a fight. What is a girl to do!! When I was a teen I would go spend time in the woods that was a wonderful thing! I am still thinking about going out to my Dad�s and seeing if he is busy today and maybe get some rocks. I want rocks! OK so I really want this beautiful rock garden that a friend has but I guess I need to start collecting rocks at some point!

Well I have taken this whole rock thing to a higher power. My Dad!! Whaaa whooo he says he knows a guy who has a bunch of rocks just sitting there and he really wants Dad�s fields so there is a good chance he will just say that I can have the rocks!! Cool hun?? These are all in a pile so no hunting will be involved, well for them anyway!! I also remember some flag stone type rocks in the run around at the pond and I was hoping to get some of those too. I am actually beginning to get all excited about going rock picking! Now had you said I needed to go rock picking about 28 yrs. Ago I would have not in any way shape or form been excited!! I guess it just depends on where you are in your life as to if you like to do something. The only thing I am bummed about is that I will need to drive the truck or have Don take me which means I won�t be able to take my best friend. **Don says she leaves behind tooooo much dog hair and is NOT going in his new truck!!** OHH well!!


OK my day is planned and I have actually thought better of the whole taking the truck thing, since this would involve hubby boy. I think if Don and the kids don�t want to go I will just take all the seats out of my van and put my giant tarp down and get my rocks that way!! Besides I doubt I will want to handle too many rocks twice. You know me being wimp and what not. hehe


Well on a totally unrelated note I have noticed that life has stages, one of the stages I have noticed is what I refer to the bathroom door stages!!! Well it begins during the potty training stage where nobody really cares because everyone, especially the mom who will be the one cleaning up the accident, just wants to make it in time so the door is pretty much neglected.

Then you have the little kid stage; little kids pay no respect to the bathroom door they just enter whenever they want to, no matter who is on the potty or in the shower or shaving their legs.

Next comes the bigger kid/preteen stage; bigger kids usually want the bathroom door shut, however when it comes to entering the same door when someone else is in there the same no respect thing applies as during the little kid stage.

The bathroom door carries a rather large role in the TEEN stage. Teens treat the bathroom as a multi-use privacy room. They talk on the phone listen to music and well the obvious things too!!! This is the stage at which the most time will be spent in this room.

The adult stage is the stage where one is an adult with no children or pets. That stage where one might live alone or with another adult. The door is usually closed more out of respect than privacy. If one lives alone the whole door thing becomes meaningless. **well unless one has company**

The next stage incorporates stage 1. This is from the adult prospective while being a new parent. Now we are back to leaving the door open in order to hear the baby while one is grooming themselves. **especially the mother, fathers don�t seem to have as much door issues as moms!** Then as the child grows and becomes mobile they just seem to enter whether the door is closed or not. Which sometimes bothers the parent, since they are trying to hide from the little one who the other parent or someone is supposed to be watching.

As we have already discussed the kids stage usually a pet has come into the home by this point and well I can tell you this much my dog doesn�t get the whole door thing she just pushes her way in and out whenever she wants to!!

This pretty much sums up the whole door stage thing. These stages maybe mixed or matched at times but for the most part these are the stages of our lives. **snicker snicker,, anyone recognize that funny besides me???** OHH I kill me..

I am sure that just knowing the bathroom door stages will enhance and as a whole just make everyone's live better for knowing it. OK maybe not but it was fun to write!

Well I am off to unload the seats out of my van and get myself moving.

Have a good day everyone, even if times are rough I hope this day brings new hope for God has seen fit to give it to us.


Always remember and never forget� beware of snakes in rock piles.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!