Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:52 a.m. - 45 min. later than the last one!
A Mother's Love
Tonight while I was getting caught up with some of my very favorite people, Cats n Apples mentioned her friend Lora who recently lost her son to brain cancer. Lora is Erlenweg 6 I had begun to read her diary this last spring I kept checking back from time to time and would get all caught up on how things were going with her son Nolan. I kept hoping and praying for them. I can�t even begin to imagine or even want to be able to imagine the pain of finding out my child had cancer. I never thought how my mother in law felt when they told her Dave had cancer or even how David�s mom felt when he was taken so suddenly. I was a bit worried about my mother in law since she tends to suffer from nerves a bit and is living alone, Don stops in but still. A mother�s love is a mother�s love no matter how old they get I would imagine. Anyhow, I went to her page (Erlenweg 6) one day and found her diary locked. She had mentioned that her ex husband had found her diary and was being a jerk reading it and saying hurtful things to her. So I just figured that she was no longer on line. Until this evening when I found her link in Catsnapples and went and read all the past entries I had missed.

My heart hurts for her. They say that one never gets over grief I do believe that, that one only gets better at handling it, I believe that also. I think she is one amazing person to still be able to write about her feelings. Nolan had 2 older brothers and I'm thinking a sister too who I am sure hurting deeply too right now. They say God never gives us more than we can handle but sometimes I think that would be as close as it can come.

I would ask you to please when you say a prayer for my bro in law Dave add on for Lora and her family. I know God will give them the guidance and comfort they need right now, but a few extra prayers never hurt.

Speaking of my bro in law he had his last radiation treatment this week, so we are keeping our fingers crossed.


Always remember and never forget�God Loves You!

((If this offends you, then don�t read it!))

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!